All Day Breakfast

19 Apr

Breakfast Number 1

Breakfast Number 2

Breakfast Number 3

Oatmeal cinnamon pancakes

In the mix:

1 cup rolled oats

1 cup plain wholemeal flour

1 egg

1ย 1/2 skimmed milk (or other type of milk or water)

t baking powder

1/4 t salt

1/2 t cinamon

2 T brown sugar

Follow normal pancake making directions and devour ๐Ÿ˜€

I loved these, I just pretty much used my normal pancake recipe but added the oats and cinnamon, next time I will try adding nuts, banana or dried fruit. There is no doubt that these are much tastier than the usual white flour pancakes :)They were very slightly sweet and slightly cinnamony. I ate them with marg and marmite.

Pancakes were made and devoured after school as Chris and I were off to climb the localย hill which usually takes me about 2 and a half hours, door to door.

The view from near the top:

My whole town. I can see the pub from here . . .

I don’t know whether I’m just a lot fitter than when I went up last year, or if Chris just kept me going at a faster pace but this time I was much faster and only stopped for a total of about 3 minutes. At some points the track is really steep. Altogether it only took 1hr 10 mins. Crazy!

I love Spring/Summer light nights, trips to the beach and long walks ๐Ÿ™‚

What have you been doing with your light nights?

7 Responses to “All Day Breakfast”

  1. foodlovingpolarbear April 19, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    What a cute little city and an amazing view ๐Ÿ™‚

    ps. you got me interested with your pancakes ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Angel 31@keepingslimandgettingstylish April 19, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    What a beautiful view! and fab breakfasts! Those pancakes look very tasty x

  3. blondeviki April 19, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    I pick breakfast number two – it looks tasty ๐Ÿ™‚ though I reckon i’d like to have a go at pancakes, I’ve never made them before…

    And what a gorgeous view – it’s great when a walk rewards you with something so beautiful to look at!

  4. Caroline April 20, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    Have to try your pancakes!! They look so gooood! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Gosh and the view there is absolutely beautiful! Lucky you!

    Caroline xxx

  5. Laura April 20, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    Those pancakes look fab! I’m definately going to try adding oats next time I make them ๐Ÿ™‚

    That view is lovely! I want to live somewhere like that sometime!

  6. healthyamy April 22, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    What a view! It’s stunning where you live!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A bear with a sore foot « Thirty and Healthy - May 16, 2010

    […] That is the hill I climb sometimes and wrote about here. […]

Leave a Reply

