Miss Brightside

18 Apr

I’m going back to work tomorrow. Instead of feeling the Monday night blues I am choosing to look on the brightside ๐Ÿ™‚

Back to work Pollyanna list:

1. I get to see the lovely children I work with.

2. I do actually enjoy my work (just hate the paperwork).

3. work= money.

4. Money = food.

5. People will stop being jealous of me.

6. I will burn calories walking to work and moving around the classroom.

7. It’s nearly the summer holidays.

8. It’s now proper rounders season.

9. Tomorrow is only a half day for inservice anyways.

10. Children make me laugh and laughter is good for the soul.

Are you looking on the bright side tonight?

ย 

I think I am supposed to admit that I had 3 quarters of an easter egg last night.

Today’s Food

Water not coffee!

Unpictured chocolate milk from the gym vending machine. Yes vending machines are evil but chocolate milk is nice ๐Ÿ™‚

Check those strawberries out, they were as tasty as they looked.

Cofffffeeeeeeeeeeeee, moccccchhhaaaaaaaaaaaa.

I was sent a few Bear snacks to review and will do after I have tried a few more, but I will say, ‘these are gooood’ ๐Ÿ˜€

Salad, sweet potato gnocchi, hiding battered fish.

ย 

I went to the gym today for the first time in over a week! It was so empty which was great. I did about 40 minutes cardio and then some upper body resistance machines. It’s the first time I’ve done the machines since I hurt my shoulder in January but it felt fine so fingers crossed I can get back into strength work!

Reader question: Monty Python’s ‘Always look on the bright side of life’ or The Killers ‘Mr Brightside’? I had trouble choosing between them for the song at the top but went for The Killers – I saw them in concertย at the O2 in London last year and just love them.

ย 

ย 

ย 

7 Responses to “Miss Brightside”

  1. foodlovingpolarbear April 18, 2010 at 7:24 pm #

    How cool, you got something to review! you’re a professional blogger now ๐Ÿ˜€

    I’m usually looking at the brightside of life, it’s much more fun that way ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy your day at work tomorrow!

  2. Laura April 18, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    Those bear snacks look nice, I’ll have to look out for them ๐Ÿ™‚ I always try to look on the brightside of life, and see the best in people until they give me reason not too.. it’s no fun being pessimistic!

    Enjoy work, my mum’s a teacher, she loves her job but the paperwork stresses her out, it’s changed a lot since she started when it was more focussed on the children now it’s focussed on the paperwork and meeting targets blah blahhh

  3. Katherine: What About Summer? April 18, 2010 at 11:29 pm #

    Is that a new look for Cheerios? our boxes are completely different! I like yours better

    • thirtyandhealthy April 19, 2010 at 9:47 am #

      I actually hadn’t bought cheerios for years before this box so I don’t know how long the design’s been like that here!

  4. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish April 19, 2010 at 8:31 am #

    I always try to look on the bright side, I strongly believe theres always a silver lining if you look hard enough! Seeing your star bucks mug reminds me that I must try and nick one the next time im in one. I love their mugs!

    • thirtyandhealthy April 19, 2010 at 9:46 am #

      Haha! My mug wasn’t stolen it was a gift from my sister ๐Ÿ™‚ I have karma issues and can’t bring myself to do many ‘naughty’ things after I lost a camera minutes after stealing a tree decoration in a Nashville hotel!

  5. healthyamy April 22, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    The Killers EVERY time! This song has got me up the toughest hills and through the hardest miles on a run, if i start to wilt out comes Mr Brightside!

Leave a Reply

