Happy Friday!

16 Apr

Yesterday was simultaniously busy and lazy. I got up at 11. I had plannd on doing a workout on the wii, David has one and we spent time the night before entering all my details and making up an avatar type thing. I wasn’t impressed- she had a round face. Anyway I gave it a miss due to tiredness. I also missed a supermarket trip before heading home. No more grape nuts, fancy nut butters or yoghurts for me.

I stopped for lunch here:

rest and be thankful A82 Argyll

It’s a little carpark off of a stretch of road called ‘The rest and be thankful’. My car ‘Bug’ enjoyed the view.

grey new beetle

He looks almost clean from a distance.

I stole theseΒ from David’s cupboard, they were the first proper crisps I’ve had in a couple of months. They were good but didn’t make me want to go buy a multi-pack πŸ™‚

Once I got home I did a few things round the flat- washing on etc. then made some food. I had brough some chicken and bacon ravioli home in my cool bag so made that with some dolmio stir-in sauce.

I didn’t like it (I kept coming across little hard bits) so only ate a little bit then had a bowl of Special K with soya milk.

I weighed in this morning at 11st6.6, the lightest I’ve been since I was a teenager. It doesn’t make much sense how I could have lost so much (well only 2 and a half pounds) in 2 weeks. This won’t seem a lot to the seriously healthy weight-loss people but my losses have been a lot slower than this. Maybe it was because I was blogging most of my food. Also, while I was away I snacked less and definitely ate less nut butter and nuts in gereral. I ate less fruit too. I had no serious work-outs but I did do a lot of walking. I had 3 mocha frapps (I had totally planned on only having 1!) which are supposed to have about 260 calsΒ and 6g of protein.

Breakfast/Brunch this morning was porridge of course. Since I’m running low on grape nuts I topped it with cheerios.

Today shall involve some cleaning and some shopping and hopefully a wee bit of exercise!

12 Responses to “Happy Friday!”

  1. foodlovingpolarbear April 16, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    Cool car, my favourite brand and type πŸ˜‰ and what a VIEW! phew!

    I’ve tried to work with the WII but I found it offesive when the program told me that I have the activity level of a 35 year old (hey, I was 25 at that time!) πŸ˜€ ok, it WAS over a year ago and I’ve got healthier and have done more sports since but it still hurts πŸ˜€

    • thirtyandhealthy April 16, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

      Haha! i think it does that to shock you into using it more often! Don’t believe a word of it πŸ™‚

  2. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish April 16, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    Well done on that loss! I think that 2 and a half pounds over two weeks is very good. A slower steady loss is better and more easier to sustain than a huge loss anyway. That view is stunning and I’m also very jealous, i love your car. I’m stuck with a little old ford ka thats costing me a fortune!

    • thirtyandhealthy April 16, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

      Yeah I love my car too, there have been a couple of times in the last year or so when I have thought I might have to sell it but so far so good. It was surprisingly reasonable to buy, it’s a 2002 but doesn’t look it!

  3. Caroline April 16, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    Well done on your loss πŸ™‚ And am so jealous of the view you have during your lunch! I am here facing all the cars racing by on a busy road!!

    Love your car too!! Very shiny πŸ™‚

    xx

    • thirtyandhealthy April 16, 2010 at 2:03 pm #

      I’ve no idea why it’s shiny- it hasn’t been washed since last summer. Must be all the Scottish rain!

  4. Laura April 16, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    What a pretty lunch spot! I haven’t had sushi for so long, I want to go make some now! I love veggie sushi πŸ™‚

    • thirtyandhealthy April 16, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

      Ooh you make it? Well if you do please feel free to share a wee demo as I wouldn’t have the first clue!

  5. blondeviki April 16, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    I wouldn’t mind stopping there for lunch – it looks so peaceful and pretty!

    Congratulations on your weight loss! I wish there was a science to it, because like you I often find that I lose more weight when I’m not expecting it and then plateau when I feel like I’ve made lots of effort… I’m really pleased for you though – it sounds like you are doing so well πŸ™‚

    • thirtyandhealthy April 16, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

      Aw thanks hon! it is wierd how effort doesn’t seem to equal results but at least we know we are doing something right!

  6. Helen April 16, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    Congrats on your weightloss. It’s weird how our bodies work. We often lose weight when we least try! I hope you had a good trip to glasgow, loving that view – beautiful!

  7. Katherine: What About Summer? April 17, 2010 at 1:18 am #

    I don’t know that I would put chicken and bacon together in a pasta shell. interesting idea for the ravioli!
    Katherine

Leave a Reply

