Sunday Drivers

12 Apr

First off I am so sorry I haven’t been commenting on blogs the last 2 days I have been on the go constantly but will get back to it tonight!

This is an uber quick post as I am meeting a friend in the town centre shortly to shop, have lunch and see Remember Me. The Starbucks trip may be slotted in there too. I am only allowing myself one trip!

Yesterday’s drive was a bit of a nightmare due to Sunday drivers, a motorbike convention thing and about a million police. I like hunky policemen as much as the next single 30 year old girl woman but not when they keep stopping traffic and hiding behind bushes trying to catch folk out. 🙂 I even had a dog on a suicide mission cross the road in front of me at one point. I missed it by inches (emergency stops are useful after all) and it continued to calmly look me in the eye as it crossed the road!

I took a cool bag of stuff in the car with me, including porridge stuff!

Lunch was eaten off my lap with a viewToffee yoghurt, sliced banana and muesli. Twas yum 🙂 Not sure if you’ll get the photo. I’m really struggling with the internet and photos right now. I’m tapped my friend’s neighbours connection.

Dinner was TGI’s sesame chicken and then we went to see Clash of the Titans in 3D. The film was ok but it wasn’t worth paying the extra to see it in 3D as there were very few times when you could tell it was 3D.

Breakfast today was bran flakes as lunch will be fairly soon and I didn’t want to fill up on porridge.

Sorry about the blurry shot, at least it worked though!

Now I need to run. I’ll be back tonight with more photos I should think, I hope everyone has a great Monday 😀

8 Responses to “Sunday Drivers”

  1. Laura April 12, 2010 at 9:22 am #

    Nice view for your lunch! Hope you have a great day today 🙂

  2. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish April 12, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    That view is amazing! Glad you mentioned about the Clash of the Titans, I won’t bother paying the extra for the 3D if its not really worth it. As long as I can perv on him out of avatar I’ll be happy, mind you god knows when I’ll next get the time to get to the cinema!

    • thirtyandhealthy April 12, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

      I hadn’t seen Avatar but the guy is so hot! Was totally worth the money to see him and his legs 🙂

  3. foodlovingpolarbear April 12, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    AMAZING VIEW! and you’re so organised, I love the cool bag and all! 😀

    • thirtyandhealthy April 12, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

      Haha I never used to be organised but tend to be now that I’m a teacher. We were taught ‘failure to plan is planning to fail’- I guess it stuck.

  4. gateauxbellehelene April 12, 2010 at 6:54 pm #

    lol I love the fact that you are tapping your neighbour’s internet!!! I used to do that at uni! Your bag of goodies is such a good idea for travelling. Its a good way of making sure you eat healthily whilst travelling. We were going to see Clash of the Titans in 3D but I didn’t think it was worth it. We saw Avatar in 3D and were quite disappointed………but it does look like a good film I suppose.

    • thirtyandhealthy April 12, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

      Yeah Clash of the Titans is definitely watchable, especially if you like mythology and stuff. I definitely try to pack healthy snacks while driving but I had the bag mainly to take food up here. The friend I’m staying with does not have the healthiest fridge!

Leave a Reply

