Hungover

11 Apr

Just a wee post to update people before I head to Glasgow and the wonders (and shops) that are found there.

Lunch yesterday was pretty healthy:

Then I went to the beach for a walk (4 miles) with the boy I thought I might fancy but decided I didn’t. After which he invited me over to his house for tea. He made fresh prawns for a starter and some mad chilli tomato, cheese pasta. He got a little flustered in the kitchen, I decided then that maybe I do fancy him a little. SO cute! Then I drank 3 glasses of white wine from 7pm to 11pm. I don’t normally drink wine- I don’t feel at all well. One of his friends arrived at around 10 and I left about 11. Nothing happened! Though after 3 glasses of wine I really wouldn’t have minded if it had!

After I got home I randomly ate like 100g of dark chocolate! Then felt really really sick 😦

Breakfast Today

A mocca and porridge with flax in it and chocolate and grape nuts on it. Sorry about the dodgy pic.

Now I need to have a bath and wait until I generally feel better before I set off on my wee road trip. Or I may just go back to bed for a wee while . . .

Have a great Sunday!

3 Responses to “Hungover”

  1. Laura April 11, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    Oooh I’m loving the gossip about the boy 😉

    Hope you’re having a good day and that your hangover disappears soon 🙂

  2. foodlovingpolarbear April 11, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

    What a sweet boy! 😀 keep us posted, I’m curious!

    Have fun in Glasgow!

    ps. enjoy Starbucks for me too!

  3. blondeviki April 11, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

    If he’s good in the kitchen that has to be plus points for him 😉

    Have a lovely time in Glasgow 🙂

    *has mocca envy*

Leave a Reply

