Photo fail

8 Apr

I didn’t manage to get a photo of lunch today. My friend ended up coming with her step-mum, her step-mum’s daughter, all her kids, her sister, her sister’s kids and her daughter and then husband. If any of that made sense let me know as it confuses me! So anyway I wasn’t liking the idea of an audience. Lunch was a brown bread cheese toastie and a can of diet coke. Nothing else. I had had my breakfast at 9 and lunch was at 12:30 so although I felt hungry I decided to pretend I wasn’t and just stop the eating!

Then I went to the gym, I jogged for 3mins and walked for 2 once and then jogged for 2 and walked for 2 lots. My calves hated me! Then I biked and elliptical’d (ellipted?) cross-trained for a bit before showering and heading home for a snack.

A gala apple and a dessert spoon of PB. Yes that is a dessert spoon and not a teaspoon! I don’t know if I will be able to go back to eating plain apples now. I am such a sweet & salty type person. I used to always put chocolate buttins into my salty popcorn at the cinema. The fact that I ate that popcorn at all may explain a lot! I also adore reece’s peanut butter cups and have a friend in America who sends me the mini ones every birthday and christmas πŸ™‚

I was still pretty hungry but it was 4 o’clock by this time so I decided to hang tough till dinner at 5.

I bought these yesterday and they went out of date yesterday- oops! I have never cooked anything with prawns before so put in a quick call to my mum to check if they were ok to eat out if date! She said yes πŸ™‚

Some veg.

I was craving chilli! This is like the 5 minute dinner of champions. Stir fry the veg with oil for 3 minutes, throw everything else in for 2 minutes, throw it about the wok and then onto a plate. Plus it all comes it at under 350 cals. Slight lack of colour though.

I have the left over sauce in the fridge so I am making chicken stir-fry tomorrow. Sorry for the boring repititions! I do adore a stir fry though. I think it was pretty salty, as I drank a lot despite the chilli flavouring being quite mild. Randomly I can tell if I am retaining water by looking at my fingers. Obviously the salt from dinner wont be showing yet. Just now I know I am not retaining as my ring fingertip is ‘skinny’, when I’m retaining it puffs out almost as wide as my knuckle! Is that random orΒ does everyone do that?

Dessert was strawberry frozen yoghurt from Co-op. I love it! That is a teaspoon this time πŸ˜‰

A great day of eats but I think there may be a bedtime snack later πŸ˜€

Viki is asking about vitamin supplements and if they are necessary over on her blog today. I think this is a really good question. Just now I don’t take vitamins but I think maybe I should. What do you think? If you have a spare minute head over to Viki’s blog and join in the debate!

10 Responses to “Photo fail”

  1. Angel 31@keepingslimandgettingstylish April 8, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    Oh my god reeces pb cups are my fave! When I went to New York I dragged the hubby to the herseys store and bought loads. I tried making my own version with dark chocolate and they tasted really good (not as good as the reeces but a bit more guilt free). I’m sitting fantasing about them now!

    • thirtyandhealthy April 8, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

      Ooh you need to make them and put the recipe on your blog. I would definitely make them. Just now I have to make do with PB and nutella sandwiches!

  2. Laura April 8, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    Oooh I want stir fry now haha! Yum πŸ™‚

  3. Angela @ A Healthy Fit April 9, 2010 at 12:47 am #

    Thanks for you awesome comments on my blog. Scrunchies & mulllets were horrible. I have to ask you though…what is a shell suit?

    Your stirfry looks delish! I love meals that are really good and only take 5 minutes.

  4. foodlovingpolarbear April 9, 2010 at 4:49 am #

    You know what?! I was CRAVING noodles yesterday BUT my boyfriend is not a very keen noodle eater due to some ehm.. experiences in China, so we settled on spaghetti instead πŸ˜€ it’s so funny to find something I’ve craved in your blog the next day!

    • thirtyandhealthy April 9, 2010 at 8:33 am #

      Aw bless him! Hope I managed to satisfy your food cravings for you!

  5. Kerry April 9, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    i went and got those exact prawns just now! reduced at that price! haha! how strange! xx

    • thirtyandhealthy April 9, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

      That’s a wierd coincidence! Did you also happen to see a million easter eggs at Β£2 each. Soo tempting!

  6. foodlovingpolarbear April 9, 2010 at 6:05 pm #

    You sure did and today I had mini corn in my shopping cart πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

