Another lie-in

7 Apr

I lay in again this morning- I so didn’t mean to, I just couldn’t get myself out of bed. Though I did sleep badly last night so I guess I needed the sleep. Breakfast was porridge and coffee.

banana oats, grape nuts, slivered almonds, coconut

The porridge was whipped banana, I chopped a whole ripe banana in at the start and whipped it up with a spoon for the last 2 minutes of cooking- divine! Toppings were slivered almonds, shredded coconut and some grape nuts.

Yum!

This afternoon I’m going to the hairdresser to get my hair cut and coloured and then to tesco to get ingredients for tonight’s dinner. I’m making Amy‘s mushroom dish. Those of you who are new to reading this blog may not know that I am a very picky eater and am trying to change that. I have never tried mushrooms so Amy kindly posted a mushroom recipe for my to try. Thank you Amy 🙂

7 Responses to “Another lie-in”

  1. blondeviki April 7, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    The shops will wonder why there’s a rush on big ‘shrooms! I’m making that meal tonight as well – it looked so delicious, I couldn’t help myself 😀

    Post a pic of yours and I’ll do my best to remember to take a pic of mine before I seat it all up 😉

    • thirtyandhealthy April 7, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

      Deal! Amy will be chuffed 🙂 Bet mine looks better than yours 😛

      • healthyamy April 7, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

        I am chuffed, let me know how you both get on!!

  2. Caroline April 7, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    I love mashed banana in my porridge. I had it over the w-e for the first time … can you believe it!

    Gosh I envy your lie-ins! I am so longing to one but won’t have one any time soon!! 🙂

    xxx

    • thirtyandhealthy April 7, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

      MM banana porridge, I have it every day, I should really try to vary it up! I promise I’m going to try very hard to get up by 8am tomorrow to stop the envy!

  3. foodlovingpolarbear April 7, 2010 at 3:50 pm #

    I’m looking forward to your mushroom dish 🙂

  4. Laura April 7, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    What colour are you getting your hair done? Looking forward to hearing about the mushroom dish, I’m a big mushroom fan, hope you enjoy it!

    You can count the Nell McAndrew stuff if you did core in it, you don’t have to follow the workouts I suggest, it’s all up to you so long as you get two in per week 🙂

    I wrote a post on why I box a while back, here’s the link if you want to read it 🙂
    http://boxruneat.blogspot.com/2010/02/why-i-box.html

Leave a Reply

