Health and Fitness

6 Apr

This morning has invloved bed, porridge, coffee and magazines.

The magazine that the lovely Laura will be in as the reader of the month!!!

half eaten!

When I added my current weight to the weight page I realised I’ve actually gained 0.2lbs in the last fortnight- oops! I’ve decided from now until Saturday to photograph and blog everything I eat to try and establish some patterns and keep closer tabs on my diet as I try to lose at least 0.5 of a pound this week. I did consider calorie counting but I just hate it. So this week I will focus on the blogging and hopefully that will be enough. Plus the last couple of weeks gym trips have been pretty infrequent so I will step that up.

I was complaining to my weekend visitor about the tops that no longer sit right/fit anymore as I was getting ready to go out to dinner and he said, “yeah but you look really good now”. Of course I verbally gave him a kicking for using the word ‘now’ but I knew what he meant! It was nice to hear. Right now I’m still hovering between sizes 14 and 16 so I really want to be a proper size 14.

I’m off to the gym now to attempt jogging 2 days in a row! 

Have a great day! 🙂

3 Responses to “Health and Fitness”

  1. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish April 6, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    Hi Jo 😉

    Thanks for the mention!

    I hate counting calories as well, I’m sure blogging what you eat will help x

  2. healthyamy April 6, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    Well hello! I have put a mushroom recipe on my blog especially for you!

    I think blogging everything you eat will definately help, whenever i don’t blog what i eat i go crazy!

    Sounds like you had what i call a perfect morning, breakfast, tea and magazines in bed! Mine has been similar but instead of magazines i have revision notes! Oh well, i’ve usually been sat at my desk for 4 hours by now, so it is a nice change!

  3. Laura April 6, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    Ooh is that the issue that Laura is in, I’ve never read it before but I’ll definately have to grab a copy when she’s in it 🙂

    Enjoy your jogging today, what is that breakfast by the way? It looks good!

Leave a Reply

