The Teux Deux List

2 Apr

I’m not sure if I ever mentioned it but I am a list writer. I have notebooks all over my flat just ready to be filled with lists, mostly of the to-do variety. I much prefer hand-writing the lists but recently I discovered Teux Deux. If you haven’t seen it before it’s a To-Do list that gives you the option of putting a task under a specific day, or in the ‘someday’ collumn. Most of my To-Do’s are in that collumn usually! As I have all this time off, and I don’t want it to be wasted, I thought I would spend some time last night updating a thorough To-Do list.

These are some of the things on my Someday list. I continued adding after I took the screenshot! Today I am trying my hardest to get my flat tidied, I swear it’s now 2:30 and it’s even messier than it was this time yesterday!

I attempted to make carrot fries for lunch

I cooked them for about 25 minutes on 220. I wasn’t a fan, they were still slightly chewy and not crispy enough. Next time I think I’ll go for the slow and low method! Now I’m munching crackers and red grapes šŸ™‚

I treated myself to Micheal Pollan’s ‘In defence of food’. It was Ā£5 from Amazon.

It’s not an easy read! I’m only on chaper 3 because I can’t just keep reading, I have to keep going back and re-reading bits I didn’t get! At one point he says, ” . . . Horace Fletcher (about whom more later) railed against the deletarious effects . . .” About whom more later! Who speaks like that? I can see that he knows his stuff and he makes some good points but jeesh! Anyone else read it? Like it?

I hope everyone else is enjoying their time off, I can’t wait for my friend to come tomorrow! I’m not sure how much time I’ll have to blog but I will definitely be back by Monday. Have a great long weekend!

8 Responses to “The Teux Deux List”

  1. Angel31@ keepingslimandgettingstylish April 2, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

    I’m also a fellow list writer, I will be checking out that teux deux! I have read the Michael Pollan, I didn’t think it was the easiest read, but it was interesting. I think its the last chapter when he kind of goes over the rules of eating better, that was the bit I found the most interesting. Oh, and just to reply to your comment on my blog, my names actually Laura! The angel31 is just a user name I’ve had for ages and still use, confusing I know, perhaps I should change it? x

    • thirtyandhealthy April 2, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

      Hey Laura! I shall stick at the book till the last chapter then!

  2. Laura April 2, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    The carrot chips look nice, when I’m roasting carrots I nomally par boil them first so they’re pretty much cooked they can just get all nice and crispy round the edges.

  3. healthyamy April 2, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    I am a ‘to do list’ kind of girl and actually get enjoyment out of buying new notebooks – my hubby teases me on how many notebooks i own!

    • thirtyandhealthy April 2, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

      I have so many notebooks too, maybe I should buy shares in Paperchase!

  4. foodlovingpolarbear April 2, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    Hey, I have the same book and I’m stuck at chapter 1 šŸ˜€ it’s not an easy read but I desperately want to finish it!

    • thirtyandhealthy April 2, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

      Aw that’s good to know! Let us know how you get on with it!

Leave a Reply

