Anthropologie

29 Mar

Woohoo the Anthropologie UK online site has started selling! When I was 25 I went to visit a friend in Atlanta, and discovered Anthropologie. I bought these thing in their sale:

This tea-towel was under $4, I’ve never used it as a tea-towel as I always imagined I’d turn it into a cushion cover or something. Time to turn it into something now I think!

This napkin cost about $2 and I adore it! Again I don’t use it as a napkin, this generally hangs out on my dresser. I’m thinking of turning it into a cushion cover though.

I had not noticed the huge price tags on other items when I was in the states and got a bit of a shock when looking at the website. These are a few of my favourite things:

75446018129937544402420075

7542402420072

 

 

These items ranged from £10 to £16. The aprons are beautiful and are mostly £28. I want one but there’s no way I can afford one. Time to bust out the sewing machine!

 

 

7532601480037

7532455550102

7532455550063

This afternoon, if the snow stays away, then I’m going to drop some things off at the charity shop and have a browse for kitchen/dining things.

What shops do you love browsing in?

Have a good day!

5 Responses to “Anthropologie”

  1. Angel31@keepingslimandgettingstylish March 29, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    I really love browsing in little independent shops rather than the big high street names, you can find much more individual and unique stuff. Unfortunatley theres not many of them in Durham or Newcastle, I visit Brighton quite a bit and I love the Lanes and the North Laines for there little shops.

    • thirtyandhealthy March 29, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

      ooh I went to Brighton last year and the little shops were adorable. I love Camden, and other London markets, for unique finds.

  2. gateauxbellehelene March 29, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

    everything on this site is so beautiful but quite expensive for me. I might have to shop on here every once in a while as a treat to myself!

  3. foodlovingpolarbear March 29, 2010 at 6:05 pm #

    such sweet things! I have to take a look at the website 🙂

Leave a Reply

