Stir-fry

23 Mar

This afternoon I swam 20 laps of the pool with my friend Shell. She swam 36, she was told 36 lengths was half a mile. I told her half a mile would be 47. I came home and checked and I was wrong. Apparently 32 lengths of a 25m pool is half a mile. Ooops!

Then I went to my Mum’s for a quick lunch- I brought my own bagel and PB. I may have stollen 2 chocolates from an M&S box that was lying open on the kitchen table. Where do my parents get their resolve from? If they’d been in my flat they wouldn’t have lasted till lunch time! Then I went to meet my friend Kath and her little baby at a cafe. I was hoping for cake. Sadly they had ran out. They had also ran out of diet coke. They call themselves a cafe- Pah! So I had diet irn bru and a small packet of crisps. Just wasn’t the same.

Dinner

I chopped some garlic, red onion and spring onion and tossed it in the wok with some bean sprouts and last night’s left-over veggies (mange tout and green beans)

I stir-fried it with some soy sauce for about 5 minutes before adding some straight-to-wok noodles and last night’s lime chicken. After about a minute I threw the wok contents on a plate and added some cashews.

Twas yum! I used the straight-to-wok noodles as they’d been sat in my cupboard (a single serving) and I thought they were the chilli flavoured ones. I really thought a bit of chilli would taste lovely against the lime. Turns out they were just ordinary noodles but I really enjoyed my meal.

T.V.

Anyone else planning to watch Miss Dahl cook up a storm tonight? I’m quite excited. I looked at the BBC website and tonight she’s making peanut butter fudge and sweet potato chips! She’s making other stuff too but those are the things I got excited about. I have made sweet potato chips before but I’m thinking she may put a different spin on it.

Incase you hadn’t heard about it; it’s on BBC2 at 8.30

I’m going to go and watch it with my Mum. Mainly because she has a coal fire in her t.v. room and it is freckin freezin this evenin. I may also be hoping there are some chocolates left . . .

Stay warm! xx

4 Responses to “Stir-fry”

  1. Angel 31 March 23, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    I just don’t get people who can have chocolate and such lying about, it wouldn’t last 5 mins near me! I will also be watching Sophie Dahl tonight (I’ve just blogged about it too), should be interesting to see what dishes she makes. Your stir fry looked gorge by the way x

  2. Rebecca @ How the Cookies Crumble March 24, 2010 at 4:12 am #

    I just came across your blog but loved it! Your awesome Scottish accent definitely comes through in your blog and I love it! I love seeing how other countries are able to shop and eat.

    • thirtyandhealthy March 24, 2010 at 7:39 am #

      Aw thank you! I’m going to go take a peek at your blog now!

  3. foodlovingpolarbear March 24, 2010 at 8:03 am #

    Your dish looks great, I’ll repeat it when I FINALLY get my my wok from my place to my new home 🙂 I like noodles a lot but never bother to make them in a normal pan.

Leave a Reply

