Bad Hair Day

20 Mar

I look that grumpy too!

What is going on with her teeth??

Does everyone else get really bad hair when they are sick? I look like Amy Winehouse coming home after a bender (though about 6 stone heavier!) Maybe a bit of dry shampoo and a brush would sort things out in a jiffy. But . . . I’m in, alone so I can’t be bothered ๐Ÿ™‚

I had a feverish sleep last night and most of today but still got up to make porridge this morning, before going back to bed

In the mix was: 1/2 c oats, 1/2 cup soya milk, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 a huge banana, 1 T of ground flax, 1t of brown sugar (I cracked today!). Toppings: cheerios, coconut, dark choc chips. What can I say?ย I was feeling sorry for myself!

I ate about 2 thirds of the bowl and about a quarter of the mocca.

At around 2pm I rose from my smelly bed to get some vitamins:

My first smoothie in a bowl! It’s just what I felt like. My throat prefers eating to drinking right now which is not so lucky as I think I am getting dehydrated :S

In the bowl: A huge banana, 1c frozen spinach and 100mls or so of pineapple juice. It was delish but I only managed about 2 thirds of it.

My Mum just brought me round some orange robinsons andย a bottle of soda water so I can drink more easily. Drinking plain water magnifies the taste of disgusting that is in my mouth!

She also brought me a loaf of proper nice brown bread. The kind that is not made of air and has calories in it, and a little malteser Easter bunny treat. I adore maltesers! So I imagine my dinner will be toast with marmite with a chocolate based dessert! ๐Ÿ™‚

I mentioned last night that I was supposed to be ‘modelling’ (Ha!) my bridesmaid dress tomorrow. I didn’t make it to the rehearsal today but I think I will dose myself on paracetamol, wash my hair and suck it up tomorrow. If I can. I know that no-one wants my ick germs but my sister is terrified, she has stage fright, and needs all the support she can get.

I hope everybody has had a lovely Saturday, I have lived my day vicariously through blogland today!

4 Responses to “Bad Hair Day”

  1. healthyamy March 21, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    I hope you feel better soon! Don’t worry about your appearance, just get better – i imagine you look quite fetching with your bender beehive LOL

  2. foodlovingpolarbear March 21, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    Haha, I know what your’re talking about ๐Ÿ˜€ I always have bad hair days when I’m sick! hope you feel better soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Angel 31 March 21, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

    Hope you feel better really soon. At least you have the excuse to eat lots of comfort food to help your body fight the infection! I’m actually just on making some asian chicken soup which is great when you have a cold as its full of ginger and garlic to support your immune system, I’ll blog it later. Get well soon!

  4. thirtyandhealthy March 21, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    Thanks for the well wishing guys! It must have helped as I feel like 90% better already ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

