I’m ill

19 Mar

Remember I had the swollen tonsils the other day? I guess that was them trying to fight an infection, cause now I’m ill! I felt fine till about 1 then started feeling really rubbish, I have a sore swollen throat and a fever. My sister is home this weekend and I’ve not seen her yet as she is staying at my Mum’s and I came straight to bed after work, in my flat. Hopefully I will see her tomorrow. I was supposed to be modelling my bridesmaid dress (from her wedding last year) at a wedding fair on Sunday, maybe I’ll be feeling better by then.

Breakfast and Lunch were fairly regular and snacks were:

 I really need to go shopping! I’m nearly out of fresh fruit, that was my last apple.

When I got home a lovely treat was waiting for me:

Back on March 7th I ordered this freebie from here. I just had a peek and you can still order yours. These bars are heavenly tasting, pack a protein punch and cost about 90p from Holland and Barratt so a free one is pretty cool!

Just now I am eating salt and vinegar walkers. They are my go-to food for tonsilitis which I think I might have. I usually get it once or twice a year and haven’t had it since last January so it is overdue! I will spare you the symptoms 😉

I hope you’re all enjoying your Friday night!

3 Responses to “I’m ill”

  1. Angel 31 March 20, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Sorry to hear your feeling ill! Hope your on the mend soon xxx

    p.s. I love 9bars, I might do that free sample promotion!

  2. foodlovingpolarbear March 20, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    Get well soon 🙂

  3. Tamizn March 24, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    9 bars are my favorite! I love the nutty one and the flax well all of them actually! x x

Leave a Reply

