It’s hardly aerobically effective . . .

18 Mar

My plan for this evening was a chicken fahita and a baked sweet potato, some lesson planning and maybe some more American Idol. What happened instead . . .

I got a call from a friend at 10 past 5 asking if I wanted to go to the pub with some friends to play pool. I quickly wolfed down an impromptu dinner of yoghurt, muesli and sliced banana:

and then ran out the door. I had a really giggly night but sayed sober, I drank a diet coke, a water and a J20 with soda water. We played a few games of pool and when I was asked to play again I said it wasn’t worth it, I kept losing and it’s not like playing pool is aerobically effective. Is anyone else reminded of Clueless when they hear the words ‘aerobically effective?’ Love that movie! We also sang some random songs from musicals aswell as some Paul Simon, and just randomly laughed at each other’s stupidity. I told the girls that I had a 45p mix (the sweets from earlier) and one friend was confused. I said ‘Remember 10p mixes?’ and she said (shock face) ‘Is that how much they cost now?!?!?’ I haven’t laughed that hard in weeks, thought I might just die. Is this one of those jokes where you had to be there?

So I just got home and am starving! I just ate the last 2 squares of this chocolate:

and think there may be some toast in my very near future. I still have to plan a little for tomorrow and then hit the hay. I had a lovely indulgent, surprising day. Hope you all had a lovely Thursday too!

One Response to “It’s hardly aerobically effective . . .”

  1. foodlovingpolarbear March 19, 2010 at 6:52 am #

    Ah. Clueless! 😀 that is such a legendary movie!

Leave a Reply

