6 a day? 7?

16 Mar

Well this morning I went about my day with intention! I planned on getting 8 portions of fruit and veg and getting to the gym. The morning went well. I had the banana porridge, pineapple and an apple as snacks. I didn’t eat my dried apricot, and only ate half the bagel, as I was full. By about 2pm I was feeling icky. Really tired and sluggish. By about 4pm my throat had swollen up and I felt horrid. My tonsils always swell before I get ill but sometimes it is allergy related- I am allergic to aspirin and something thats in Robinson’s summer fruits sugar free and Sainsbury’s flavoured fizzy water.  A sweetener that’s not in diet pepsi?

Anyway I skipped the gym and went round to my mum’s. She came back from a weekend away and I had her mother’s day card to give to her. She gave me a pair of trousers that were too big for her. They’re a size 14 and they fit! They absolutely did not suit me so I let her keep them, but I was so pleased they fit!

I came home for dinner and had salad with cheese toastie croutons:

This photo is terrible! I really need to tell my tummy to hold on a sec so I can get a good photo! I am here to tell you that Heaven is a place on earth, and that place is in the above bowl 😉 This salad was so yummy! Because of the cheese I held off on the dressing, I’m not a fan of most shop bought dressings anyway so I need to get creative on that one!

I was worried I would be hungry so I also boiled up some Tesco spinnach and ricotta tortellini:

Another dodgy pic! I only ate about 2 thirds of the salad, and only about 5 pieces of the pasta. I’m not feeling much of an appetite tonight. I really hope I’m not getting ill! As I am a supply teacher, if I don’t work I don’t get paid! I finish at 3pm tomorrow so if I am ok I AM going to get to the gym! I shall play this song to motivate me:

2 Responses to “6 a day? 7?”

  1. Anne @ Food Loving Polar Bear March 17, 2010 at 7:49 am #

    I hope you feel better today 🙂

    That salad looked so fresh and I love spinach and ricotta tortellinis, YUM!

  2. Angel 31 March 17, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    Hope you start to feel better soon and don’t go into full blown cold or flu mode! Your salad looks lush!

Leave a Reply

