5 a day

16 Mar

Since Sunday my eats have not been very good. In fact they have been gettng steadily worse since I started blogging! I thought the blog would be a way to keep me accountable but instead I have just stopped posting what I’ve been eating! I haven’t been TOO bad, just not very good. I certainly haven’t been getting enough vegetables! 

Today that is going to change! Last night I cut up a pineapple (using Kristin’s method– thanks Kristin!) The plan is to have a whole banana in my morning porridge, have pineapple with lunch and dried apricot and an apple as snacks. Then I’m going to have a big salad with dinner.  At the end of the day I want to have gotten at least 8 servings of fruit and veg to make up for yesterday when I had n0 veg!

Pineapple, yoghurt and a muesli I haven’t tried before (with a bagel and PB) for lunch:

A very blurry pic of some dried apricots. Tesco are selling these packets 3 for a £1. I also bought some dried pineapple which I am saving for another day. I’ve never tried dried pineapple!

A gala apple. I’m hoping for the best with this little guy,  haven’t been having much luck with apples of late. They seem fine and then when I bite it they are all icky and mushy!

After work today I am heading straight to the gym for week 3 of  ‘Run a mile in a month’. This week I am expected to run for 3 minutes then walk for 2. I really cannot see that happening but I’ll do what I can!

I got 3 comments yesterday- a record! Thank you to everyone who has been reading and commenting, there are not many of you but I really do appreciate it!!! 🙂

 

One Response to “5 a day”

  1. foodlovingpolarbear March 16, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    It’s my gym day too! 🙂 I’m taking it easy because it’s not been long since I was sick but it’s nice to go anyway.

    I have a hard time with the dried fruit, I’ve never liked them much but people keep talking about them in the blogworld and it seems they are a good snack between meals. Maybe I should give them another try?

    Haha. Cutting pineapple is fun when you know how to do it 😀 I also learned my tehnique from blogworld, it’s almost the same as Kristin’s method.

Leave a Reply

