Rise (if not shine!)

15 Mar

10 reasons to get out of bed in the morning:

1. Coffeeeeeeeeeeeeee

2. Porridge (obviously!)

3. Water (if you wake up dehyrated like I do!)

4. The toilet (if you wake up needing like I do!)

5. Blogs

6. My blue light. I’ve cut down from using this for 20minutes in the morning, to 10. After the clocks change I plan to stop using it until winter. It’s been amazing though, expensive but amazing!

7. Swimming 🙂

8. Sauna!

I got up at 7.30 this morning, started making breakfast and packing my swim bag when I got a call from my school saying one of the teachers was unwell and they needed me to take the class. So, no swimming for me . . .

9. School! I had a lovely day and taught about poetry, decimals and Newton to a lovely class of 8/9 year olds.

     

10. Struggling with number 10. How about sunshine? Which we are expecting tomorrow, when I will get to take the class out for a game of rounders 😀

I hope you all enjoyed your Monday as much as I did!

5 Responses to “Rise (if not shine!)”

  1. Jocelyn @ Peace.Love.Nutrition March 15, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

    What a great morning! So peaceful : )

  2. foodlovingpolarbear March 16, 2010 at 7:13 am #

    I would love to go to sauna in the morning, but that would throw my morning schedule off balance (I try to be at work around 8 o’clock!) 😀

    We’ve had this beautiful sunshine for 2 days in a row, pity that it’s still -15 C otherwise it would be just like spring 🙂

  3. stocktoc March 16, 2010 at 7:17 am #

    Sounds like a pretty good morning!

  4. Adele March 23, 2010 at 2:30 am #

    This post made me smile.

    • thirtyandhealthy March 23, 2010 at 8:20 am #

      Aw thanks you for visiting and commenting. So glad I made someone smile 😀

Leave a Reply

