Weigh-in

14 Mar

 This morning I got up at 8am and ate breakfast while reading blogs. Because of the time difference I don’t read American evening blogs until the following morning. So Meghann’s post had me confused. I didn’t realise that the clocks change on different days in different parts of the world, and I call myself a teacher! It took me ages to realise that when the clock said 8:30am, it really was 8:30am!

 I went over to my Mum’s and let out her hens. The one on the right is posing! The hens started off with names but we could never tell them apart so now they are known as their collective name: ‘The Hens’. Who, by the way, are very unphotogenic. They totally do the chicken neck/head bobble thing and make it almost impossible to get a non-blurry photo of them. I managed to get 2 ok photos, out of about 20!

I then went to a friend’s to wish her a ‘Happy Mother’s Day’ and give her baba a cuddle. Then to the gym. I felt I had a totally rubbish gym day. I had planned to do 30 minutes on the elliptical but after 10 my shoulder hurt too much. Then I did 20 minutes on the bike, covering 5Km, and then a mile walking on the treadmill with a 5% incline. Rubbish! I had 2 rest days last week so really I should have been fine today. Maybe it was the 3 vodkas of last night?

Sundays are my weigh-in day. Last week I decided not to post my weight as it was that particular time in a month where I put on 3-5lbs! This week I’ve decided to go for it and have created a page to post stats in. My aim for weight-loss is quite vague. I would like to lose between 0.5 and 1lb a week but as long as I know I am eating fairly healthy I am not too strict with myself.

One Response to “Weigh-in”

  1. Anne March 15, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    I know how you feel, I felt totally confused that in the US blogs people were talking about Daylight saving and I was so sure I had missed something important 😀

Leave a Reply

