M.I.A.

13 Mar

Sorry I have been Missing In Action, it’s been a busy busy few days. I have also been having the dilemma about what to post. Posting all of my eats would send the most caffienated person to z-land. Having read the comments that Heather got after posting a day’s eats I have also been a little scared off! Not because I may eat too little, but because most days I probably eat too much of the wrong kinds of food!  I will share food when I am trying new things, or when I am loving something, or hating it!

Things I have on the agenda today:

Cleaning!

Attempting Carrot fries

Hitting the gym for my ‘learn to run’ workout

Putting my Mum’s chickens to bed (she’s away on holiday!)

Scotland V England Rugby at the pub, plus drinks 🙂

Talking of M.I.A. has made me start singing Paper Planes in my head, and made me think of this film:

I Love Love Love this film. It is sitting in my sky+ and has been for about a month so I think I may have to spend some time crying over it this weekend 🙂

Talking of the tv, I was given the box set of ‘My So Called Life’ for my birthday and haven’t started watching it yet. I have seen all the episodes before but when the show was on the tv I was 14 (16 years ago!). I can’t believe how much of it I can remember. Oh the angst . . .

(How hot is Jordan Catalano?) Swoon!

Then there is American Idol. I have a tonne of that in my sky+ too, I had only watched up to hollywood week before and so watched the first girls night last night. Oh they were good! So I really need to have a marathon. Thank goodness for sky+ so I can fast-forward the adverts.  

Happy Saturday 😀

One Response to “M.I.A.”

  1. foodlovingpolarbear March 13, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    I’m watching American Idol a few days behind US and it just got exciting!! 😀

    I haven’t seen the movie Slumdog Millionaire but I’ve read the book. It was AWESOME! I usually first read the books and never watch the movies because there is always something missing in the movie what I liked in the book. Hihi.

Leave a Reply

