Lazy Days

13 Mar

The first half of my day was so lazy. I slept till 9, had shreddies and apple juice for breakfast and then lazed about for hours! I really could not get myself moving. At around 2pm I finally gave in and had one of these:

Because it was in a small mug it was really delish, and I added milk to make it cooler and creamier so it was extra yum. It also had the desired effect of getting me moving! I went to the gym soon after. I managed 25 minutes of intervals on the elliptical (I covered just over 2 miles) and my walk/jog on the treadmill. My legs were less tight today but I still can’t imagine being able to jog for 3 whole minutes on Monday or Tuesday!  My gym crush was there and I was most embarrassed to have him see my post-jog purple face. However, I was not going to let a silly crush dictate my work-out 😉

The rugby tonight was a little disappointing. Scotland and England drew but Scotland should have won! As they won it last year they will retain the title but I felt they were playing a little safe. Not that I know that much about rugby! I just happen to know that the Scotland players are better looking. Just as Arsenal should always win when playing any other team in the premiership, as they have the most hot players. Just my opinion.

Sweet Dreams x

One Response to “Lazy Days”

  1. foodlovingpolarbear March 14, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    I’m not a coffee drinker, but coffee with lots of milk/cream/chocolate is soooo goood 🙂 yours loooks wonderful, I had something similar today 🙂

    Exciting; gym crush! makes working out much more fun and definitely gives a good excuse to work out a lot, eh? 😉

Leave a Reply

