I did it!

9 Mar

I ran jogged for 2 minutes without stopping! 3 times. I only went at 4.8mph- I know you serious runners will have a snigger but for me that’s really something. I had to pause the treadmill twice during the walking breaks to stretch out my calves though. They were tight!

I have so much work to do tonight that I have to rattle through today’s eats

Breakfast

TDF Oats! I didn’t sleep well at all last night, I was so busy worrying about work today. My chocolate chip and coconut oats and mocha cheered me up a little.

Snack

Lunch

I photographed this last night before I packed it to be eaten at work. Usually I come home for lunch but today I was in a school farther away so I had to ‘brown bag it’. The half a trek bar was actually consumed on the way home from the gym, I didn’t eat the tangerines and I ate an 88cal bag of quavers (cheesy maize crisps) instead.

Snack

This bar is made from natural ingredients, with no sugar, and is pretty tasty. Around 100 cals.

Dinner 1

A wholewheat pitta with melted cheese.

Dinner 2

Dinner number 2 is likely to be a huge bowl of cereal. I’m thinking maybe shreddies. I am currently drinking a can of diet pepsi.

I have had such a bad day of eating. There was a plate of gorgeous looking biscuits laying out in the staffroom all day today. I denied myself then  have been eating badly ever since. I am having a bad day, and am very stressed out about a hard work day tomorrow and am trying not to console/reward myself with food but it’s not going well. I think part f the problem is that I went to the bother of prepping myself a healthy lunch and snacks, then went to the gym, so by the time I came home I was hungry and nothing healthy was prepped. I think I am just going to do the best I can tomorrow then spend time planning meals on Thursday.

5 a day: X

Exercise: √

Project Hydrate: I did pretty well with this. I drank 2 bottles of water before the gym, 1 during, and 1 after. My wee is completely clear though, not sure it should be!

I hope you all had a good day, and that I come back tomorrow in a cheery mood! xx

3 Responses to “I did it!”

  1. foodlovingpolarbear March 9, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    What a great looking coffee mug you have 😀

  2. Katie @ Health for the Whole Self March 10, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    Thanks for commenting on my blog! And congratulations on your running accomplishment – that’s so awesome!

  3. glidingcalm March 10, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    Good job running!!! That is exciting!! And WW pita with cheese sounds just like my kind of snack!! Delish!!

    hope you have a great Wed!

Leave a Reply

