. . . and more water

8 Mar

The beautiful Diana, over at the chic life has launched Project Hydrate which is aimed at getting her hydrated.  

Well who drinks enough water? Not me! So I thought I’d tag along. I was given a very lovely Sigg water bottle for my birthday last month and it has accompanied me on most of my wee excursions- to the gym, to work etc.

I have loved using it and not having to pay for water, plus I know I am being a little bit greener. I really felt the difference when I flew to London last month and had to leave it in the car. I hadn’t packed it in my suitcase and was convinced it wouldn’t get through security. Airport water is expensive! Waiting for my flight involved me buying 3 bottles of water (I get dehydrated when I fly), costing me £5!!! WHSmith takes the piss!

Moving on . . .

My beautiful Sigg carries just over half a litre. I am told the average person should aim for 2 litres of water a day. But that sometimes we can get a lot from our food. As I eat a lot of juicy fruit,  I think I shall aim for 2 litres, but not worry if I only get to 1 and a half. I’m not counting my daily coffee, or my occasional treat diet pepsi. If I go to the gym I will aim for an extra bottle full. Thanks for the great idea Diana!

Afternoon snack

I had made a big mix of this last week an this is the last of it. There are cheerios, mixed chopped nuts, dark chocolate chips, dried cranberries and raisins in that there jar.

Dinner

Sorry about the blur! I was in a hurry to serve my Mum.

Salmon stir-fry with a pack of chow mein sauce, chilli straight-to-wok noodles, baby sweetcorn, mange tout, onion, a green chilli and red bell pepper. Yum! My Mum was very impressed with my ‘cooking’. Is throwing pre-packaged ingredients and some vegetables and salmon into a wok considered cooking?

5 a day: √

Exercise: √

School Work: √ (Woohoo!)

Goal for tomorrow: Run a mile in a month, week 2. So scared!

Nightnight peeps xx

One Response to “. . . and more water”

  1. Diana March 9, 2010 at 4:43 am #

    You’re welcome! And thanks to YOU for joining in! 🙂

Leave a Reply

