More of the same . . .

7 Mar

Breakfast

Surprise surprise I had porridge for breakfast again today. I actually have stove cooked porridge most days. I just don’t find cold cereal fills me up and I often have bread at lunch.

In the mix today:

1/2 C Rolled oats (naturally they are Scottish)

1/2 C Skimmed milk

1/2 C water

Dessert sp ground flax

1/2 t brown sugar 

On top:

shake of cinnamon

1/2 t coconut

1 t Almond slivers

1 t dark chocolate chips

I have photographed it on my counter as I eat my breakfast in bed. While reading blogs. I know this is against ‘The Food Rules’ but sometimes you just need to rebel, you know?

Snack

Also had in bed, with my school work in front of me! The school I am currently doing supply work in is being inspected next week and I will be observed by a scary inspector 😦 Hence this weekend is a busy one.

I went with a lower calorie coffee today- nescafe instant with 2 brown sugars and a drop of skimmed milk. Still not healthy but I’m getting there! I tend only to have one coffee in a day so I don’t think it matters too much just now.

Plus some of this fruit slice.

I bought this about a month ago and have only have about 3 slices from it. It’s under 100 calories a slice and really quite nice with a smear of PB but when you are restricting yourself to 2 snacks a day you just can’t fit all the yummy things in. Still, I hate to see things go to waste so I am going to have to use this up soon or give it to my Mum.

Free Stuff

Tea: Peony wrote about getting free tea from Twinnings so I checked it out. Get 2 free tea-bags for yourself by going here.

Pure heaven: Plus I found a free 9 bar when looking to see if I could buy them cheaply online. I adore these bars- so chewy and sweet but not too sweet . . .

I had all my lunch photos ready to post and now I can’t find them. I’m too rushed to have a proper look as I am going off for a hike. I shall hopefully find them later and post them this evening! It’s another beautiful sunshiny day outside and I’m looking forward to a relaxed work-out.

See-ya later!

One Response to “More of the same . . .”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m ill « Thirtyandhealthy's Blog - March 19, 2010

    […] on March 7th I ordered this freebie from here. I just had a peek and you can still order yours. These bars are […]

Leave a Reply

