A lovely loch, and a Trek (bar)

7 Mar

Exercise

I found my lunch photos! Those of you who read yesterday will have been expecting it:

Just as delicious as yesterday πŸ™‚ I only had strawberries or tangerine to go with so I went with the wee oranges and saved strawberries for dessert later. I have been seeing tangelos on some American blogs- I had never heard of them before and am soooo intrigued! Any Brits know if we can get them here?

This afternoon I went on a some-what disaster filled mission to find a new walking/hiking spot. I went to a loch about half an hour drive away from here.

I screwed up by not knowing where to go when I got there. I went here:

and ended up in a big old bog, my trousers got soaked! (When I got home I realised I had my trousers on back-to-front. Never done that before . . .

I should have gone this way and communed with the sheepies:

Β Sticking to the path was much easier! I really enjoyed this walk once it got going properly, the path had fairly gentle hills (wouldn’t be using the word gentle if I was running them though) and was a good surface. I checked www.runfinder.co.uk and if I wanted to walk all the way around the loch it would have been 5 miles. I think I did about 2 and a half. Next time I would like to go all the way around πŸ™‚

When I got back to the car I had half of this:

You can’t buy these in my town, I bought this the last time I was in the city and have been saving it. I cannot describe how delicious it was! It was like a real brownie, only nicer because it was denser and slighty nutty. It certainly filled me up enough till dinner. I have stashed the other half away in my treat tub to be had at a later date πŸ˜‰

Dinner

Dinner tonight was one of my favourites: Chicken stir-fry with Chow Mein sauce.

5 a day: √ (If anyone knows where I can find an actual tick please let me know!)

Exercise: √

School work: X (I knew where to find that!)

Goal for tomorrow: Swim 20 lengths (I’ve been having shoulder issues and am trying to build up the muscles slowly)

Goodnight blog-land

xx

4 Responses to “A lovely loch, and a Trek (bar)”

  1. glidingcalm March 7, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    swimming is such great exercise!! i would love to get back into it, but I think I would need a personal coach or some kind of group lessons! it is so hard to motivate myself!!

    I have always wanted to try Trek bars!!

    hope your Sunday is going well!

    • thirtyandhealthy March 8, 2010 at 8:09 am #

      Thanks for visiting!
      Last year I lived with a friend who is a swimming teacher. I used to get her to help me but she has moved back to America 😦 I Will keep going it alone for now!

  2. Anne March 8, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    I’m so very jealous of those bars people eat all around the world! I haven’t seen much variety here and been thinking of making my own but I’m not a baker kind of girl πŸ˜€ I think I still have to do some research and then maybe travel to other countries to get some new bars if I can find any here, hehe.

    • thirtyandhealthy March 8, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

      I feel the exact same about the American foods I am missing out on! Like canned pumpkin and Larabars. I got the Trek bars from a health food store, they don’t seem to be available in supermarkets. Sometimes I find things on the internet too but haven’t ordered anything yet. You should try one of the recipes – if it works I’ll copy you haha!

Leave a Reply

